Entries by amaron

, ,

Sint-Lucas hospital in Ghent automates eBirth registrations

WORKFLOWER USE CASE Maternity ward nurses are dedicated to giving new mothers and their new-born babies the best care. Part of this includes dealing with administrative tasks, such as updating the electronic patient record (EPR) and registering every birth within 24 hours via the eBirth web service of the Belgian eHealth platform. Midwives must enter the […]

, ,

Ghent University Hospital, supported by Amaron and Aucxis, has developed a proof-of-concept for the blood transfusion process in the emergency room

In collaboration with the Belgian Red Cross blood bank, the emergency department of Ghent University Hospital, together with Amaron and Aucxis, has developed a proof-of-concept for ordering and tracing blood products and monitoring blood transfusions. Amaron provides support for the processes with Workflower, while Aucxis integrates track & trace technology into the solution.

Projectmanager and coach

Job description and responsibilities:  As project manager, you will personally manage the larger Amaron projects, in hospitals or in cooperation with or for a partner.  As project coach, you will have additional leadership responsibilities for other projects. Your dual role will include:  Tactical project management: Sales support, project prioritisation, short- & mid-term resource management, project […]

Amaron strengthens collaboration with VANAD Enovation

On 30 November 2017, Amaron and Dutch company VANAD Enovation signed a cooperation agreement. The companies will join forces on two fronts: VANAD Enovation will offer Amaron’s Workflower portfolio to its broad customer base in the Netherlands, while Amaron will offer and support VANAD Enovation’s xdsConnect exchange platform to its own customers in Belgium.

Cerner signs contract with Amaron for the integration of its EHR with eHealth

We’re proud to announce that Amaron has entered into partnership with Cerner, a global leading healthcare technology company. Both companies are cooperating around the electronic health record (EHR) projects at the University Hospitals of Antwerp (UZA) and Gent (UZ Gent) and the Sint-Lucas Hospital Gent (AZ Sint-Lucas Gent). The partnership is an important step in […]

HL7 launches FHIR release 3

In March 2017, HL7 published the new FHIR Release 3 specification. It is the result of a lot of investment by the FHIR community, with hundreds of people processing more than 2400 change proposals over 18 months.

,

Sint-Rembert and Sint-Augustinus hospitals share powerful MRI scanner… and Amaron takes care of the interfaces

In July, two Belgian hospitals – Sint-Rembert hospital in Torhout and Sint-Augustinus hospital in Veurne – jointly put into service a 6000-kg MRI with a 3-Tesla magnetic field. The more powerful the MRI magnetic field, the sharper the images, enabling visualization of back or brain injuries at an early stage. To house this powerful MRI, […]

Amaron and Aucxis invite you at Health&Care, 28-30 September in Flanders Expo, Ghent

After winning an Agoria eHealth Award with the HIPS iMinds project, Amaron and Aucxis have continued their fruitful cooperation. The result? Track&Flow: an open, flexible and configurable track & trace workflow system that helps hospitals find a balance between minimum cost and maximum service delivery. Track&Flow combines track & trace technologies – such as RFID […]

Entrées par amaron

, ,

Workflower automatise le processus de dépistage et de traitement du SARM à l’hôpital Jan Yperman

WORKFLOWER USE CASE Il est impératif pour les hôpitaux de contrôler la présence de bactéries tels que le SARM. Ainsi, lorsque ses résultats de laboratoire indiquent qu’un patient est infecté ou quand un patient infecté est admis, l’hôpital doit mettre en œuvre le plus rapidement possible les processus nécessaires. Ceux-ci incluent non seulement le traitement […]

, , ,

L’hôpital Sint-Lucas de Gand automatise l’enregistrement des naissances dans eBirth

WORKFLOWER USE CASE Le personnel infirmier du service de maternité s’emploie à apporter les meilleurs soins aux mères et à leurs nouveau-nés. Dans ce cadre, les tâches administratives, telle que la mise à jour du DPI (dossier patient informatisé) et l’enregistrement sous 24 heures de chaque naissance via le portail eBirth de la plateforme belge eHealth, […]

, ,

Workflower simplifie le processus interne des commandes ponctuelles à l’hôpital AZ Nikolaas

WORKFLOWER USE CASE Votre ordinateur portable va tomber en panne et il est nécessaire de le remplacer très rapidement. Le stock de pompes à insuline est presque épuisé. Le réfrigérateur pour les médicaments a besoin d’être changé. Il faut prévoir des jouets pour la fête de Saint-Nicolas. La liste des références qu’un hôpital est potentiellement […]

, ,

L’hôpital AZ Sint-Lucas de Bruges automatise le suivi des demandes d’accès par les patients à leur dossier médical

WORKFLOWER USE CASE Les patients disposent d’un droit légal de consulter leur dossier médical et d’en recevoir une copie. Cette demande peut être faite en remplissant un formulaire disponible auprès du médiateur de l’hôpital ou sur le site internet de l’établissement, puis en adressant simplement ce formulaire complété à l’hôpital. Mais comment l’hôpital peut-il s’assurer […]

,

Amaron renforce sa collaboration avec VANAD Enovation

Le 30 novembre dernier, Amaron et l’entreprise néerlandaise VANAD Enovation ont signé une convention de collaboration avec l’intention d’unir leurs forces sur deux fronts. D’une part, VANAD Enovation proposera la gamme Workflower d’Amaron à son vaste portefeuille de clients aux Pays-Bas et d’autre part, Amaron proposera la plateforme d’échange xdsConnect de VANAD Enovation à ses […]

, ,

Cerner signe avec Amaron un contrat de partenariat pour l’intégration de sa solution de dossier de santé électronique avec la plateforme eHealth

Nous sommes fiers d’annoncer qu’Amaron s’est engagée dans un partenariat avec Cerner, une société internationale leader en technologies de santé. Les deux entreprises collaborent sur le projet de dossier de santé électronique au sein des hôpitaux universitaires d’Anvers (UZA) et de Gand (UZ Gent) et de l’hôpital Sint-Lucas de Gand (AZ Sint-Lucas Gent). Il s’agit […]

,

HL7 annonce la version 3 du standard FHIR

En mars 2017, l’HL7 a publié les spécifications de la nouvelle version 3 du standard FHIR. Celle-ci est le produit de l’investissement considérable de la communauté FHIR, des centaines de professionnels ayant proposé plus de 2400 modifications sur 18 mois.

, ,

L’hôpital Emmaüs crée un environnement de communication stable, maitrisable et économique avec Mirth

La communication entre des applications différentes, administratives et cliniques, représentait une véritable difficulté pour les hôpitaux du réseau de santé Emmaüs en Belgique. Et le prix de la plateforme de communication existante constituait une lourde charge. Le groupe hospitalier a travaillé avec Amaron pour élaborer une solution à la fois innovante et économique.

, ,

Les hôpitaux Sint-Rembert et Sint-Augustinus se partagent un puissant IRM… Amaron prend en charge les interfaces

En juillet, deux hôpitaux belges, l’hôpital Sint-Rembert à Torhout et l’hôpital Sint-Augustinus à Veurne, ont conjointement mis en service un scanner IRM de 6 tonnes, produisant un champ magnétique d’une intensité de 3 Tesla. Plus le champ magnétique est puissant, plus les images sont précises, permettant à un stade précoce la visualisation d’anomalies dorsales ou […]

Amaron et Aucxis vous invitent à Health&Care, du 28-30 septembre à Flanders Expo, Gand

Aucxis et Amaron viennent de gagner un Agoria eHealth Award avec le projet HIPS de iMinds. Nous avons poursuivi cette coopération fructueuse et ensemble, nous avons développé Track&Flow: un système ‘track & trace’ ouvert, flexible et configurable qui aide les hôpitaux à trouver l’équilibre entre un coût minimum et un service maximum. Track&Flow combine des […]